Saturday, November 12, 2011

Lost Truth (Truth, #4) by Dawn Cook

Lost Truth (Truth Series, Book 4)Lost Truth by Dawn Cook

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Sensuality Rating: Fluff

This is the final book in nationally bestselling author Dawn Cook's magical ''Truth Series''. One last lesson. Alissa is steadily advancing in her magical studies with the last surviving Master at the legendary Hold. But she's haunted by dreams--dreams revealing that other Masters have survived. Alissa's dreams lead her to a distant island where she and a rescue party discover countless Masters, alive and part of a flourishing magical society. But instead of being welcomed, Alissa finds that she herself may need to be rescued. The Masters' leader, Keribdis, believes that she should be Alissa's teacher, whether Alissa likes it or not. When Alissa rebels, she endangers not only her magic but also her life.

The final book was my favorite! We have a love triangle throughout this book. This was action packed and a perfect ending to the series. I don't want to give anything away so I will just say keep reading until you get to the end, it is well worth it.

No comments:

Post a Comment